These are the countries where Peruvians can travel without visa

Photo: National Superintendence of Migrations of Peru

Photo: National Superintendence of Migrations of Peru

12:51 | Lima, Sep. 14.

The United Kingdom (on November 9, 2022) was the last country to allow visa-free entry of Peruvians into its territory. In this regard, it is worth knowing that there are other countries like Mexico, Argentina, Brazil, and more, where Peruvian nationals can travel using only their passport and/or ID card.

It should be pointed out that a visa is a (travel) document issued by a country that gives foreign citizens permission to enter its territory.

Therefore, it is the traveler's responsibility to check whether they will need a visa to enter those countries.

According to the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, these are the countries where Peruvians can travel without visa:

Countries where ID card is enough

Peruvians can enter Bolivia, Colombia, and Ecuador using only an ID card, that is, a visa or passport are not required to enter these countries, thanks to agreements reached in the Andean Community of Nations (CAN).

Similarly, Peruvians can travel to Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay using only an ID card, due to bilateral agreements that exempt Peruvian citizens from the passport requirement on tourist trips.

List of visa-free countries with Peruvian passport

Latin America and the Caribbean: Mexico, Guyana, Suriname, Aruba, Bonaire, Barbados, Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Grenada, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Panama, Dominican Republic, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saba, Saint Eustatius, as well as Trinidad and Tobago.

Europe: Albania, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Estonia, Finland, France, Wales, Greece, Hungary, England, Northern Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, and Ukraine.

Asia: Brunei, South Korea, United Arab Emirates, Philippines, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Qatar, Singapore, and Thailand.

Africa: Botswana, Morocco, and South Africa.


Publicado: 14/9/2023