Peru: Targeted quarantine remains in force in Cusco, Moquegua, Puno and Tacna

10:21 | Lima, Sep. 17.

The Government of Peru has decided to maintain the targeted quarantine in the regions of Cusco, Moquegua, Puno and Tacna due to the high numbers of COVID-19 cases and the spread of the pandemic.

This was stipulated by Supreme Decree No. 151-2020-PCM, published in El Peruano official gazette.

The abovementioned regulation modifies Supreme Decree No. 116-2020-PCM, which sets the measures to be followed by citizens as part of the new social coexistence and extends the State of National Emergency due to the severe circumstances affecting the lives of Peruvians as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Government decreed mandatory social isolation (quarantine) in Cusco, Moquegua, Puno and Tacna.

In those places, residents are allowed to leave their homes only to provide or have access to essential services and goods, as well as to carry out authorized economic activities.

Likewise, the targeted quarantine shall be implemented in 25 provinces of 12 regions across the country.


-Chachapoyas, Condorcanqui and Utcubamba (Amazonas)
-Santa, Casma, Huaraz and Huarmey (Ancash)
-Abancay (Apurimac)
-Huamanga, Huanta, Lucanas and Parinacochas (Ayacucho) 
-Cajamarca (Cajamarca)
-Huancavelica (Huancavelica)
-Huanuco, Leoncio Prado, and Puerto Inca (Huanuco)
-Ica and Pisco (Ica)
-Huancayo and Satipo (Junin)
-Huaral (Lima)
-Tambopata (Madre de Dios)
-Pasco and Oxapampa (Pasco)


Starting September 21, the mandatory social immobilization (curfew) is provided from 11:00 p.m. to 04:00 a.m. the next day, Mondays thru Sundays.

In the regions and provinces under targeted quarantine, mandatory curfew is in force from 8:00 p.m. to 04:00 a.m. the next day, Mondays thru Saturdays.

Also, on Sundays, compulsory social immobilization will be in force all day long until 4:00 am on Monday in the targeted places.

In the case of Trujillo Province in La Libertad region, compulsory social immobilization remains in force on Sundays all day long until 4:00 am on Monday.

The present supreme decree will enter into force on September 20, 2020, except in the case of the nighttime mandatory social immobilization (curfew), which will take effect starting September 21, 2020.


Publicado: 17/9/2020