Peru: President Boluarte's Cabinet sworn in

Photo: Presidency of the Council of Ministers of Peru

14:30 | Lima, Dec. 10.

The President of the Republic Dina Boluarte on Saturday afternoon administered the oath of office to members of the new Cabinet to be led by recently-sworn-in Prime Minister Pedro Miguel Angulo Arana.

The group is made up of the following Ministers:

- Ana Cecilia Gervasi Diaz (Foreign Affairs)

- Luis Alberto Otarola Peñaranda (Defense)

- Alex Alonso Contreras Miranda (Economy and Finance)

- Cesar Augusto Cervantes Cardenas (Interior)

- Jose Andres Tello Alfaro (Justice and Human Rights)

- Patricia Correa Arangoitia (Education)

- Rosa Bertha Gutierrez Palomino (Health)

- Nelly Paredes del Castillo (Agrarian Development and Irrigation)

- Sandra Belaunde Arnillas (Production)

- Luis Fernando Helguero Gonzalez (Foreign Trade and Tourism)

- Oscar Electo Vera Gargurevich (Energy and Mines)

- Hania Perez de Cuellar Lubienska (Housing, Construction and Sanitation)

- Grecia Elena Rojas Ortiz (Women and Vulnerable Populations)

- Albina Ruiz Rios (Environment)

- Jair Perez Brañez (Culture)

- Julio Javier Demartini Montes (Development and Social Inclusion)

The two citizens who will lead the Ministries of Transportation-Communications and Labor-Employment Promotion, respectively, are yet to be sworn in.

Today's event took place at the Government Palace in Lima.


Published: 12/10/2022