Banner  Movil Sunat - App Bienvenido al Perú - 04.07 al 10.07

Peru: President leads Decentralized Council of Ministers in Arequipa

Photo: ANDINA/Presidency of the Republic of Peru

Photo: ANDINA/Presidency of the Republic of Peru

15:00 | Arequipa (Arequipa region), Jun. 21.

The President of the Republic Pedro Castillo on Tuesday met with regional authorities, district and provincial mayors, as well as representatives of social organizations from Arequipa region —within the framework of the 17th Decentralized Council of Ministers held in this Peruvian area.

At the event, a sustainable development agenda was worked on to allow closing social gaps in the southern region.

The meeting was attended by State Ministers, who had the opportunity to give an account of the work they have been carrying out; the progress of public policy actions; as well as short-, medium-, and long-term projections that they implement for the development of this region and the rest of the country.

The Head of State arrived at Arequipa's Coliseum, after having participated with dozens of farmers in the cornerstone laying ceremony for the "Improvement of water service recharge and rainwater use" on the esplanade of Fintaya sector in Coporaque district, Caylloma province.

The 17th Decentralized Council of Ministers began with welcoming speeches by Arequipa Province Mayor Omar Candia, Region Governor Kimmerlee Gutierrez, and Vice-President of the Republic Dina Boluarte.

Other officials also participated in this session.

Lastly, President Castillo and Prime Minister Anibal Torres closed today's event.

To date, Decentralized Councils of Ministers have been held in Cusco; Moquegua; Huancavelica; Junin; Puno; Valley of Apurimac, Ene and Mantaro Rivers (VRAEM); Ucayali; Ica; Tumbes; Pasco; Huanuco; Amazonas; Loreto; Lima region; and Tacna.


Publicado: 21/6/2022