Peru: Get to know the provinces under high alert due to COVID-19 contagion

12:00 | Lima, Jan. 13.

The increase in cases during the third wave of COVID-19 in Peru has also caused an increase in the list of provinces at high alert level, according to the Ministry of Health (Minsa).

These provinces are:
  • Arequipa, Camana and Islay (Arequipa)
  • Huanuco and Leoncio Prado (Huanuco)
  • Cajamarca and Jaen (Cajamarca)
  • Huamanga (Ayacucho)
  • Tacna and Jorge Basadre (Tacna)
  • Ilo and Mariscal Nieto (Moquegua)
  • Ica, Chincha, Pisco and Palpa (Ica)
  • Huancayo, Satipo and Chanchamayo (Junin)
  • Barranca, Huaral and Huarochiri (Lima provinces)
  • Piura, Talara, Paita, Sullana, Sechura and Morropon (Piura)
  • Chiclayo, Lambayeque and Ferreñafe (Lambayeque)
  • Santa and Huaraz (Ancash)
  • Cusco, La Convencion and Urubamba (Cusco)
  • Lima Metropolitan Area
  • Callao region

Within this framework, Health Minister Hernando Cevallos confirmed that in these provinces nighttime curfew remains as follows: Mondays to Sundays from 11:00 p.m. to 4:00 a.m. the following day.


Publicado: 13/1/2022