Peru moves to Phase 3 of reopening plan, new economic activities allowed

15:40 | Lima, Jul. 1.

Phase 3 of the economic reactivation in Peru begins today, July 1, after the Executive Branch issued Supreme Decree No. 117-2020-PCM on El Peruano official gazette on Tuesday.

The implementation of phase 3 begins with the entry into force of this decree at the national level, except in Arequipa, Ica, Junin, Huanuco, San Martin, Madre de Dios, and Ancash regions, which have reported an increase in COVID-19 cases and remain under mandatory social isolation.

Some of the new activities that are resumed at this stage of the economic reactivation are listed as follows:

Energy and Mines

All energy and mine-related activities that were not allowed in Phases 1 and 2.


All farming-related activities that were not allowed in Phases 1 and 2.


Construction projects in general.


Manufacture of weapons and ammunition. Manufacture of aircraft, spacecraft and related machinery. Manufacture of military combat vehicles.

Retail industry 

Shops are allowed to reopen at 50% capacity.


Restaurants and services sector businesses are allowed to reopen at 40% capacity.

Other services sector activities allowed in Phase 3 include those related to the issuance of driver's licenses, recycling, passenger transportation —by sea, air, river, and rail— tourism, freight transport, publishing of books, film and video production, among others.


Published: 7/1/2020
Most read