New defense, culture ministers sworn in by Peru president

ANDINA/Dante Zegarra

13:01 | Lima, Dec. 5.

Peruvian President Pedro Pablo Kuczynski administered the oath to new Ministers Jorge Nieto (Defense) and Salvador del Solar (Culture), who will be part of his Ministerial Cabinet.

The swearing-in ceremony took place on Monday at around noon (local time) at the Government Palace Golden Hall in Lima. 

Led by the Head of State, the ceremony saw the presence of Prime Minister Fernando Zavala, as well as other cabinet members. 

As is known, the Government accepted Mariano Gonzalez’s resignation from the Defense portfolio on Monday.  

This is the first time Salvador del Solar —lawyer, actor and film director— takes political office. 


Published: 12/5/2016
Most read