Peru President receives Ambassadors' credentials

Presidente Kuczynski recibe cartas credenciales de seis embajadores concurrentes. Foto: ANDINA/Prensa Presidencia

19:11 | Lima, Dec. 5.

Peruvian President Pedro Pablo Kuczynski on Tuesday received diplomatic credentials from Ambassadors of Armenia, Equatorial Guinea, Georgia, Iran, Nigeria, and Senegal.

The ceremony saw the presence of following Ambassadors: Saadat Aghajani Hamzek Kolaee (Islamic Republic of Iran), Wilfredo Obama Ela Mangue (Republic of Equatorial Guinea), Johan Mkpuruka Odo (Federal Republic of Nigeria), Fatoumata Binetou Rassoul Correa (Republic of Senegal), Estera Mkrtumyan (Republic of Armenia), and David Solomonia (Georgia).

The President welcomed the six diplomats to the country. All of the above will be non-resident ambassadors because their nations do not have Embassies in the Andean country.

The ceremony took place at the Government Palace's Golden Hall in the presence of Peru's Foreign Affairs Minister Ricardo Luna and Presidential Office's International Affairs Advisor Roberto Rodriguez.


Published: 12/5/2017