Peru, Turkey ratified agreement on mutual visa exemption

09:34 | Lima, Aug. 04 (ANDINA).

The Peruvian government on Saturday ratified an agreement on mutual visa exemption with Turkey signed on June 18 to enable citizens of both countries to enter, leave and transit through their territories without a visa.
The agreement was signed in the city of Ankara during the visit of Peru's Deputy Foreign Minister Jose Beraun Aranibar to Turkey, which aimed to strengthen bilateral relations in fields of politics, economy, trade and cooperation.

Thus, people from Peru and Turkey will be able to enter or transit the two countries without visas. In this case the period of stay should not exceed 90 days.

Peru and Turkey established diplomatic relations in 1952 and opened embassies in their capitals in 2010.


Published: 8/4/2012